Updates!

1. Found some GREAT shoes on Zappos.com. Totally love them, flats, I got them in silver, there’s a little bling.

Vigotti shoes

2. Cake is done! Our Best Man came along, and one of our friends to help us pick the flavors. Due to the size of our wedding, we’re having a pretty large cake. It’ll make a big impression I think, with the dramatic and bold colors we went with.

3. Paper for the invites arrived today. Got all the gate-fold cards and the Silver envelopes. These are going to be pretty awesome I think, and I’m excited that Nick likes to play with a heat gun, it’ll make creating them much easier and fun since we’re making them together.

LCI paper

4. Got the honeymoon booked! We’re going on an adventure to Costa Rica. We’ll be staying by a volcano/hot springs for the first half of the honeymoon, where we’ll do some ATV tours and hiking. Then heading to the coast for beach time on the edge of a tropical jungle and an exciting National Park – Manuel Antonio National Park. I’m super excited about the park as they have lots of monkeys, butterflies, and sloths and it’s one of the most ecologically diverse and populated parks in the world.

5. My dress came in and last Monday I tried it on. It’s beautiful – I’m not showing it here cause I don’t want to chance Nick seeing it. I have my first fitting at the end of May.

 

Leave a comment